Skip Proximity Navigation

About Us

  • Regional Philanthropy Councils

Regional Philanthropy Councils

The Avera Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization. The Avera Foundation is supported by dedicated councils who assist in fundraising activities with a responsibility toward development of philanthropic support for the mission, vision and goals of Avera to support our communities. These community members inspire Avera’s philanthropic agenda.

For questions about donating or to learn more about your region’s specific areas of need, please contact one of our regional directors.

Avera Foundation

Dzenan Berberovic, MA, CFRE, Chief Philanthropy Officer
Phone: 605-322-8900 | dzenan.berberovic@avera.org


Avera Marshall Region

Chris Foley, Philanthropy Council Chair

Abby Ahmann, Regional Director of Philanthropy
Phone: 507-537-9145 | abby.ahmann@avera.org


Avera McKennan Region

Thomas McDowell, Philanthropy Council Chair

Dzenan Berberovic, MA, CFRE, Chief Philanthropy Officer
Phone: 605-322-8900 | dzenan.berberovic@avera.org

Robin Prunty, CPA, Regional Director of Philanthropy
Phone: 605-322-8833 | robin.prunty@avera.org


Avera Queen of Peace Region

Jayson Plamp, Philanthropy Council Chair

Molly Sutton, MA, CFRE, Regional Director of Philanthropy
Phone: 605-995-5773 | molly.sutton@avera.org


Avera Sacred Heart Region

Paul Wintz, Philanthropy Council Chair

Sheila Kuchta, CFRE, Regional Director of Philanthropy
Phone: 605-668-8687 | sheila.kuchta@avera.org


Avera St. Luke's Region

Kristen Fauth, Philanthropy Council Chair

Amy Blackstone, Regional Director of Philanthropy
Phone: 605-622-5758 | amy.blackstone@avera.org


Avera St. Mary's Region

Anthony Nelson, Philanthropy Council Chair

Kellie Yackley, MSA, CFRE, Community Giving Officer
Phone: 605-224-3502 | kellie.yackley@avera.org


Donate Now

Make a difference for those we serve. Join us in extending,  enriching and enhancing life for patients, residents and their loved ones

Make a Donation

Projects, Programs & Campaigns

Choose a project that’s close to your heart.

Learn More